top of page
Search

Poetic Inspiration Can Come From The Word.

Updated: May 17, 2022

Breath

In and out it goes,

to where? No-one knows. Does it dance across the meadow’s dew or reach up towards the sky’s bright blue? Does it frost the windows at night and sing with the birds by day? Where does thy breath prefer to play?

Will we ever know? Where does each breath go?


The Spirit of God has made me, and the breath of the Almighty gives me life.


He loved us first,

I love Him back. He saved the world, now that’s a fact. We spread the word, like a forest fire. We lift His name, higher and higher. With one strong voice, filled with love, we sing as a choir. To show our love, for the eternal savior. As we walk, to the beating drum, as disciples of the Lord, we have come.

So raise your voice, join the choir. Yes raise your voice, higher and higher. For every voice, joined in the choir, shows the world, that God’s on fire. His Love is true, of that we’re sure. We’ll keep on singing from door to door.


Your love for one another will prove to the world that you are my disciples.” (‭John‬ ‭13‬:‭35‬ NLT)


Morning dawns, mist, yawns. Eyes open to a brand new day.

It is clear, that He is here. Kneel, pray. He shows me the beauty in coffee, bagels. As I leave the house, trees, whispers, they speak of unfailing love. The day begins, trust in Him, oh what a precious day.

Dawn falls, dark, cold. Yet He has lit a way. Bright, path. Everything will be okay. He leads me home. A safe place, I call my own. Again I kneel, pray. I am His. He is mine. Never out of sight. Good night.


“Let me hear of your unfailing love each morning, for I am trusting you. Show me where to walk, for I give myself to you.”

‭‭Psalms‬ ‭143:8‬ ‭NLT

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

God’s Word

Don’t you just love studying od’s word? Whether studying on your own, or with a group, diving in to the Bible is an exhilarating experience. Here are a couple of Bible studies which I have written wit

Worry: What Weighs Us Down

Let's start with the Bible. It is, after all an instruction manual for life directly from our Maker. What does the Bible say about worry? 6 Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page